CAN YOU GET THE CALL CORRECT? NFL Football Rules Riddles



NFL Rules are very important. But do you know them? Can you get these NFL Rules Riddles Correct? Number 5 will stump you. Don’t forget to use my code BASEHIT10 on the Fanduel App today:

https://www.fanduel.com/android-download
https://www.fanduel.com/iphone

I want to thank PRETJAH and CaptainWoody from mma.tv for their spirited debate and commentary regarding these rules.

Can we get 10000000 likes?

Twitter: https://twitter.com/FivePointsVids

Don’t forget to like my page on Facebook:
https://www.facebook.com/fivepointsgaming/

I would very much like it if you subscribed for my somewhat funny sports videos.

SPECIAL THANKS TO PRETJAH FROM MMA.TV WHO CONVINCED ME SCENARIO 5 IS A TD

source

Fahad Hameed

Fahad Hashmi is one of the known Software Engineer and blogger likes to blog about design resources. He is passionate about collecting the awe-inspiring design tools, to help designers.He blogs only for Designers & Photographers.

25 thoughts on “CAN YOU GET THE CALL CORRECT? NFL Football Rules Riddles

  • June 15, 2018 at 12:26 am
    Permalink

    SCENARIO 3 is INCORRECT. IT IS A LIVE BALL (A). The situation was from this link: https://www.chatsports.com/nfl/a/This-Bizarre-NFL-Rule-Will-Have-You-Shaking-Your-Head-19361 however, that rule was changed in 2008 to the following: Muffed snap: It will now be a live ball when a direct snap from center to a player who is in position to receive a hand-to-hand snap goes untouched. It was previously called a false start, but now either team may recover and advance the untouched snap.

    My apologies to anyone who i told was wrong, I did not know the rule had been changed. I WAS WRONG.

    Reply
  • June 15, 2018 at 12:26 am
    Permalink

    Team A scores a touchdown on the first play of the game, they try for a conversion, team B intercepts the conversion, team B fumbles at the other one yard line, team A recovers the ball in their inzone, team B tackles team A in the inzone, what is the score?

    Reply
  • June 15, 2018 at 12:26 am
    Permalink

    Fun fact: Due to the new NFL Kickoff rules, if the ball touches ground in the endzone (without the receiving team touching it), the ball is dead and it's a touchback. So new for 2018, the way the Packers got that "touch the ball while still out of bounds" benefit, it would be a touchback since the ball hit the ground in the endzone. See 1:57.

    Reply
  • June 15, 2018 at 12:26 am
    Permalink

    I EXPECTED TO SEE MY NAME IN THE POST CREDITS FOR THIS ONE!!!!

    Reply
  • June 15, 2018 at 12:26 am
    Permalink

    the last one would be a fumble out of bounds at the one yard line but that team would retain posession. when the scenario was stated, it did not say the ball was handed into the right hand by the left hand, therefore it was tossed. but, because the runner was in the air he did not re-establish posession of the football nor did he re-establish himself inbounds. therefore the ball went out of bounds at the last place the ball was while the receivers foot was touching the ground. orrr it would be a fumble through the end zone. because the runner did not re-establish posession it is still a live ball and would be a fumble turned into a touchback. its the same scenario as a receiver catching a ball in the end zone. he must have two feet down and have posession of the football. but, in the given scenario posession has not been re-established by a "football move" or the runner touching his feet in bounds again. he had no posession and went through the end zone so it is a touchback. i do not believe it would be a touchdown under any circumstance

    Reply
  • June 15, 2018 at 12:26 am
    Permalink

    For the last scenario, if this was not on the goal line, a runner jumping forward and out of bounds, the forward progress is marked where the ball goes out, not where the player lands out of bounds. This rule seems to negate that one.

    Reply
  • June 15, 2018 at 12:26 am
    Permalink

    The last one is not a TD, because the rule only applies to the pylon at the goal line. In the possession of a runner, the ball must pass through the plane of the goal line to score a TD.

    Reply
  • June 15, 2018 at 12:26 am
    Permalink

    I am coaching against an undefeated team for the 2nd time in a season. It is low level Illinois freshman high school football. We are losing by 3 points in the 4th quarter and had to punt on a fourth down. The punter was also our QB, the snap made it to him, but the punt was blocked. It was blocked though to where it floated straight up, and happened to be caught by our punter, who then ran it for a first down. The opposing sideline went insane, parents watching included, saying the whistle should've been blown when the punter caught it, and made it a dead ball. Anyways we took that first down all the way into the endzone and ruined their undefeated season. One of the best and fun games I've ever had the privilege of coaching.

    Reply
  • June 15, 2018 at 12:26 am
    Permalink

    I do not know NFL rules nor do I care to as I do high school and college. The first four match NCAA rules except the QB under center. For high school it is the same if you ruled the player did not intentionally go out of bounds on the kick off. If he did than it become illegal participation.

    On the last one it is not a TD in high school or college. You only get the "goal line extended" when you come down in bounds. The ball broke the goal line extended out of bounds and then the runner transitioned the ball. That does not matter at that point as the ball was out of bounds and so was the runner. So it goes back to where the ball crossed the sideline.

    Reply
  • June 15, 2018 at 12:26 am
    Permalink

    what? the ball went out of bounds before is entered any part of the endzone. thus it is out of bounds isn't it?

    Reply
  • June 15, 2018 at 12:26 am
    Permalink

    well that explains why you never see any play where the center hikes the ball between the quarterbacks legs to a running back.

    Reply
  • June 15, 2018 at 12:26 am
    Permalink

    That last one should, logically, not be a touchdown, but then, the refs blew the Calvin Johnson TD call in the game against the bears…………

    Reply
  • June 15, 2018 at 12:26 am
    Permalink

    I love the raiders comment. I'm a die hard Raiders fan for 30 years and that was on point lol lol
    I think the Pat's comment is even better lol lol

    Reply
  • June 15, 2018 at 12:26 am
    Permalink

    If a receiver catches a ball while leaning out of the side of the end zone with both feet in the end zone (and possession of the ball) but the ball is at an angle where it never actually goes inside the end zone, is it a td?

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *