Nikon D850 Review For Wildlife, Landscape, and Nature Photographers



Nikon D850 Review
A complete review of the Nikon D850 from a wildlife / nature photographer. Covers all the exciting new features – and more importantly, how to actually use them. It’s also loaded with tips, tricks, and advice for getting the most from your camera.

Be sure to stop by the blog post on my site for even more info:
https://backcountrygallery.com/nikon-d850-review/

Check out my e-books, Secrets To The Nikon AF System and Secrets To Stunning Wildlife Photography:

source

Fahad Hameed

Fahad Hashmi is one of the known Software Engineer and blogger likes to blog about design resources. He is passionate about collecting the awe-inspiring design tools, to help designers.He blogs only for Designers & Photographers.

26 thoughts on “Nikon D850 Review For Wildlife, Landscape, and Nature Photographers

  • November 11, 2017 at 1:05 pm
    Permalink

    Steve, in your review you promised to provide a link for the D850 Automated AF Micro Adjustment.
    Implementation in the D850 is catastrophic, since you have to touch the camera to engage/start the functionality!
    Which will cause the camera to shake – not so genius.
    So do you have a trick up your sleeves?   🙂
    Kind Regards – Ole

    Reply
  • November 11, 2017 at 1:05 pm
    Permalink

    Wrote a post on the D850 Facebook site.
    Been using most of the D7X and D8X series, watchings this video is and eye opener! Watch this video and learn – work smarter, not harder!
    Steve Perry  ROCK's and nails everything that needs to be said about the D850. Just watch it!

    Reply
  • November 11, 2017 at 1:05 pm
    Permalink

    Steve is still the king of YouTube reviewer. a lot of work, a lot of art. hail to the king ! 😉

    Reply
  • November 11, 2017 at 1:05 pm
    Permalink

    Absolutely love your review best I have seen ! Thank you for all the work you have done on this. Hate the short once that just want to sell and get the clicks. Cab't say it enough Thank you Thank you Thank you

    Reply
  • November 11, 2017 at 1:05 pm
    Permalink

    Now this is the way reviews are done! Thank you so much!

    Reply
  • November 11, 2017 at 1:05 pm
    Permalink

    Subscribed for the amazing photos and detailed review.

    Reply
  • November 11, 2017 at 1:05 pm
    Permalink

    Your reviews are really in a class of their own, Steve, both in content and illustration. And the images you're producing are absolutely incredible. I don't even shoot Nikon, but I keep returning to your channel to be amazed and learn. Love your channel.

    Reply
  • November 11, 2017 at 1:05 pm
    Permalink

    Thanks … or maybe not! I tested the the D850 for a short time to write a review for a Swedish magazine … And I really liked it. And now after watching your video-review … I love that camera even more. And are now 110% sure that this must be a camera made for me! The only problem is my budget att this time … 🙁 I probably will by it, and will suffer for it eating crisp bread and drinking water for a year.
    Thanks for a good review!!! And not thank you for forcing me into financial problems … 🙂

    Reply
  • November 11, 2017 at 1:05 pm
    Permalink

    That may be the best review I've ever seen…of anything. Plus, tons of really useful tips! Thank you!

    Reply
  • November 11, 2017 at 1:05 pm
    Permalink

    Has anyone used the D850 for astro photography? Really interested to see how it focuses in the dark, and how the images look at ISO 6400.  My d810 is not very good when trying to focus at night, especially using live view.

    Reply
  • November 11, 2017 at 1:05 pm
    Permalink

    Great review Steve. Thank you!

    So what do you advise:
    A: Sell my D810 and buy a a D850
    B: Add a D500 to my gear (And keep the D810)
    C: Sell my D810 and buy a D5.

    I shoot only wildlife and I sometimes miss focus-accuracy when tracking moving animals. (Like birds and squirrels)

    Thanks for replying.

    Reply
  • November 11, 2017 at 1:05 pm
    Permalink

    Hey, Steve, how do I upgrade your Nikon autofocus book (includes info on d850)? Thanks.

    Reply
  • November 11, 2017 at 1:05 pm
    Permalink

    Steve, as always, your review is awesome. Your book is awesome as well. I am particularly interested in the focus stacking ability of my D850 for landscapes and well as macro and closeup photography. Thank you.

    Reply
  • November 11, 2017 at 1:05 pm
    Permalink

    i saw your nose squished against the camera, have you tried the DK-17 1.2X viewfinder (screw on) from nikon ($35) for your D850/D500???? it gets your face away from the camera, much more comfy……

    Reply
  • November 11, 2017 at 1:05 pm
    Permalink

    Excellent review steve.
    On focus tracking, does the d850 has any performance increase with the battery grip and d5 battery??

    Reply
  • November 11, 2017 at 1:05 pm
    Permalink

    This was great, good job Steve. Your books are terrific too, I'm so glad I spent that pittance to get such terrific information. Thank you Steve!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *